The Building Of District And Sessions Court, Jacobabad

The District and Sessions Court Jacobabad was established on 11.01.1955 and Mr. Moula Bux Laghari was the first Judicial Officer, who took over the charge as District and Sessions Judge, Jacobabad. Before its creation Taluka Jacobabad, Garhi Khairo, Thul, Kandhkot and Kashmore were part and parcel of Judicial district Sukkur. After division of Jacbabad in to Districts Jacobabad & Kashmore at Kandhkot on 01.7.2005 District and Sessions Court Kashmore at Kandhkot was created and Taluka Kandhkot and Kashmore become part of parcel of District and Sessions Court Kashmore at Kandhkot. Presently Courts of two Additional District and Sessions Judges, two Senior Civil Judges, Four Civil Judges and Judicial Magistrates and one Family Judge are functioning in Jacobabad Sessions Division. All the record of judicial district Jacobabad along with Court buildings were set on fire on 27.12.2007, by the mob of provoked persons on assassination of Muhtarma Be-Nazir Bhutto. As such the list of District and Sessions Judges and old cases cannot be submitted. However available list of District and Sessions Judges is submitted as under.

S.No. Name of Judicial Officers Date of posting and Transferred
01 Mr. Mushtaque Ahmed Kalwar 05.07.2005 to 30.05.2006
02 Mr. Khadim Hussain Tunio 30.05.2006 to 14.12.2007
03 Mr. Mushtaque Ahmed Kalwar 14.12.2007 to 30.09.2008
04 Mr. Irshad Ali Shah 04.10.2008 to 01.10.2011
05 Mr. Abdul Hameed Qureshi 03.10.2011 to 23.10.2012
06 Mr. Mr. Amjad Ali Bohio 23.10.2012 to 18.11.2013
07 Mr. Khalid Hussain Shahani 19.11.2013 to 03-10-2015
08 Mr. Rasheed Ahmed Soomro 07-10-2015 to  up to date
Copyright 2006, All Rights Reserved High Court of Sindh